If the 'Name Shown to Patients' is blank for the scheduled provider the notification cannot include the provider and will default to the last provider the patient saw instead.
To specify a 'Name Shown to Patients' for a provider:
- Go to Practice > Admin > Doctors and Staff
- Click on the Provider's name
- Fill in the 'Name Shown to Patients' field

- Click

Help Center